A Serious Question for Channel 4 News

Dear Editor of Channel Four News

Can you confirm or deny that your organisation has behaved like criminals and have allegedly pressured certain alleged ‘victims’ of historical child abuse into lying about their experiences on camera, to ‘fit your story’?

Public comments claiming that your organisation edited footage to suit your ‘story’ about the ever-present Bryn Estyn Community School in Wrexham North Wales and Sir Peter Morrison, were recently published on the social media platform Twitter.

As recently as 11/01/2015 a member of the pubic appeared to suggest that your organisation “wanted him to name” a very prominent man at Bryn Estyn during the 70’s. I believe the man is on police bail whilst investigations continue. My poor knowledge of the legislative details on these issues prevents me from knowing if these comments are prejudicial to any potential future prosecutions. Maybe you could clarify this position for me and the public at large?

I look forward to your reply.

Contact me on @drlavertyx on Twitter for confirmation of these public comments (below)

Yours sincerely

Darren Laverty

 

“Haha, who said that Morrisson was seen at BE? Certainly not me. C4 however? Not my call, it fitted their story perhaps  11:10 PM – 11 Jan 2015

“C4 actually wanted me to name ****** ********  on camera, who I had never heard of until recently. At least get some facts right eh?” 11:12 PM – 11 Jan 2015 (name redacted for obvious lack of legal knowledge on these matters. Original comments are available without redaction’s)

About DR Laverty

Just me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

