Tit Bits From Waterhouse

More here




Over time this will become the norm. Tits bits here and there.                          
The paragraph below was written by the Outlaw when he was using the account @therealjimmyjones on Twitter back in November 2012. It was, and probably is the only paragraph he’s ever written himself. I’ve been copied ever since. But he can’t copy what I’m sharing before I share it. Rest assured he’ll be using it somewhere on some site to some fellow dubious characters. That’ll always be the case. Anyway, I just wanted to share it again because it’s available. Oh….nearly forgot, he now stands firm with the same beliefs of that “Quintessential Englishman” and author Richard Webster, who denied the existence of abuse in the North Wales region’s care homes and claimed it was a Modern Day Witch Hunt. 50 arrests later and were still seeing Operation Pallial in action, some 23 years after the first statement was provided to North Wales Police on August the 8th 1991.

Imagine this scenario. You are sitting on the sofa watching the news and you see a face that you vaguely recognise. It would get your attention right? Now imagine this. That same face starts talking about something that makes you feel so physically ill that you only just manage to reach the bathroom before your stomach turns inside out. Not nice eh? But following that, you return to the comfort of the sofa and start to watch the story unfold in front of your eyes. A story that seems almost unbelievable, that rips and tears at every fibre of your body in a way you would not believe possible. Because you know that story is true.”
Q. Which story is true, yours or Websters?

Anyone believe this witness?

I was in Cartrefle for about 12 months, I left

            

there in June 1990. I would say that I got on very

well with all of the staff at Cartrefle except for the

head, Steve Norris, that’s because he used to do dirty

things to me. The dirty things would happen in the

showers, in my bedroom and in the staff bedroom.

In the shower Steve Norris would come in and play

with my dick and wank me. He would do that a lot of

times, nearly every time I had a shower. He would say

to me sometimes, ‘Come with me, I want to have a word

with you’. He would take me to the staff bedroom and

make me take my clothes off, he would wank me and put

his finger up my bottom, if I tried to get away he

would lock the door and tie me to the bed. He used to

use a piece of rope, he would tie my arms and legs,

the rope would be tied to the legs under the bed. He

would tie me down on my back first then he would untie

me and turn me over and tie me to the bed, face down,

then he would bum me (have anal sex). This would

happen nearly every day, during the day time.

During the night time Steve Norris would come

into the bedroom that I shared with ****** it

would be dark in the bedroom, he would some nights

come over to my bed and bum be in my bed. Some nights

he would come in and go to ****** bed and I think he

used to hum him as well. I didn’t see what was going

on but I could hear ****** saying ‘Ouch’ so I believe

that Steve was bumming him.

I can remember one day when my mum and two

brothers, came to visit me at

Cartrefle. ***** was about 10 years old then and *****

was about 13 years old. Steve said that we were all

dirty and he took me and my two brothers for a shower.

When we were in the shower Steve Norris came and

started touching my brothers’ dicks. He wasn’t

wanking them, just touching them. When I came out of

the shower I told my mum. She wasn’t very pleased but she never said anything to Steve.

_________________________________________________________________________________
Dopey

John Rayfield 

            

Q. Did you, yourself, have difficulty in controlling

unruly boys?

A. Yes.

Q. Were you aware that the boys had a nickname for

you?

A. No.

Q. Have you ever heard of a nickname ‘Dopey’?

A. No.

Q. You haven’t?

A. Not in connection with myself, no.

Q. Do you remember ever speaking to Mr. Tony Nicholls

about the difficulties that you had in keeping order

in the dining room, because boys were throwing apple

cores?

A. Yes.

Q. Was Mr. Nicholls better able to keep order in that

situation than you?

A. Certainly.

Q. Were there other staff who were similarly better at

keeping order than you were, in such situations?

A. Certainly.

Q. What was it that differentiated them from you, do

you think, that meant they were better able to keep

order?

A. I think they were assertive personalities, they

. P‑10288 RAYFIELD

were certainly a lot younger. I have no, I had no

sort of interest or ability to control large groups of

boys that wanted to misbehave. My forte was to work

with individuals who wanted to work with me.

Q. The second matter is this, Mr. Rayfield? In

paragraph 88 of your statement, when dealing with, as

it were, the conspiracy theory and the various

connections, you said this: “Before Dean Nelson came

to Wrexham we had recorded in our staff group minutes

that a number of ex‑boys were meeting at The Feathers

Hotel and The Welsh Fusiliers pub and were openly

boasting about the large amounts of compensation they

would soon enjoy.” First of all can I ask you this:

are you able to date when that was recorded?

A. No, when we first set up the group it was comprised

of a lot of people and we thought it was going to be

continued and we started to keep minutes, and then we

found it wasn’t that sort of groups, it’s an agency

and we ceased to keep them. But we did keep one or

two sets of minutes and that was one of them, and that

would be reported by various people in the group and

we made a record of it.
         

Q. So you see, your approach, do you agree with me,

was wholly unsympathetic to these boys?

A. Is that why they called me “dopey”, do you think?

Q. Would you answer the question from what you have

said?

A. No, I don’t agree at all with you that I was

unsympathetic with those boys, and I stayed there and

did my best for them and I think many of them, if you

were not so selective in only getting those boys that

got a complaint, if you deal with the 90,000/100,000

others, you would find that many boys would speak very

well of the treatment they had from me, and I don’t

think I was unsympathetic. Certainly I am not

unsympathetic to the awful background many of those

boys had had.

_________________________________________________________________________________

  MR. TREVERTON-JONES: Sir, that is the other green
  bundle, the Tribunal has, the darker green bundle.
  Sir, I have it at page 109 of that bundle.
  THE CHAIRMAN: Section 11, is that right?
  MR. TREVERTON-JONES: That’s correct, sir.  (To the
  witness)  Again it will be found for you, Mr. Cooke,
  because I appreciate – thank you very much – how
  difficult it is to find your way through these
  documents. In fact, I misled you and myself because
  the name under which the application made was Cooke in
  both cases. Would you have look at page 109?
  A. Yes.
  Q. If I read the top of the page, “Post RCCO Resident,
  Establishment LARN” – that stands for the Little Acton
  Residential Nursery, which was in Box Lane Wrexham –

.                        P-15456                    COOKE

  “closing date 7.11.78” and if you see that the third
  line down is your name and your address at that time,
  is that right?
  A. Yes.
  Q. So would you accept that you applied for a job as
  an RCCO at Little Acton Residential Nursery?
  A. I don’t remember this at all.
  Q. Would you move over the page, please—–
  THE CHAIRMAN: What was sent and what was returned?
  A. Sorry?
  MR. TREVERTON-JONES: Did you send in an application
  form?
  A. I may have done, I don’t remember it.
  Q. Do you accept that you may have applied for this
  job?
  A. Yes.
  Q. Similarly at Chevet Hey?
  A. It’s possible. I don’t remember it but…..
  Q. Again, it says “Establishment at Chevet Hey.
  Closing date 12.1″ – and I think that’s 79 from other
  evidence that we have heard.  The third name again is
  yours and your address at Napier Square, is that
  right?
  A. Yes.
  Q. So would you accept again that you applied for a

.                        P-15457                    COOKE

  job at Chevet Hey?
  A. Well, I don’t remember it as I say, but…..
  Q. But you would accept that you did so?
  A. Yes, oh yes.
  Q. Did you ever form any friendships at about this
  time, the end of the 1970’s, with any children at
  Chevet Hey children’s home?
  A. Not that I recall.
  Q. I am going to give you some names and just tell me
  whether or not these ring a bell.

  ******* accepting the recommendation of Neath Farm with
  equanimity, the police went to Bersham Hall to
  question  ****** about his relationship with Mr. Lees.
  He admitted that on four occasions he had sexual
  relations with Mr. Lees, these incidents occurred when
  he was at Chevet Hey. I understand from Mr. Tunnah
  that a number of boys are involved and the police have
  been involved in extensive enquiries. ***** himself
  was rather shamefaced about the matter and rather
  apprehensive that he may be involved in court
  proceedings.”
  Mr. Cooke, do you accept that that complaint, which
  was being made by Mr. ****** in 1979, of being sexually
  abused by a man called Lees, was a complaint of being
  sexually abused by you?
  A. I’m not Mr. Lees.
  Q. We have the Court file from that prosecution and
  the documents will be made available.  The DPP had, in
  those days, to consent to the institution of certain
  proceedings involving children and the DPP consented
  to the institution of proceedings against Reginald
  Gareth Cooke, alias Gareth Lee of
  High Town in Wrexham.  Mr. Cooke, please can you
  explain to the Tribunal how it was that the assistant
  Director of Public Prosecutions believed that you went

.                        P-15463                    COOKE

  under the name of Lee?
  A. Probably for the same reason everybody thinks I am
  Reg Jones.  I have no idea.  I have never been Lees.
  Never heard of the name before.
  Q. Mr. Cooke, you were charged with very serious
  offences against *******, weren’t you?
  A. Yes, I believe so.
  Q. You were charged as Gareth Cooke alias Gareth Lee,
  weren’t you?
  A. Not so far as I know.
  Q. Because at that stage you were living under the
  name Lee, weren’t you?
  A. Why are you being aggressive?  I’m trying to answer
  you as best I can.  I have told you once I have never
  used the name Lee or Lees or whatever.  You either
  accept it or you don’t.
  Q. Just so that the Tribunal understands your
  evidence, you never had any sort of sexual
  relationship with *******?
  A. No, I did not.
  Q. And any complaint that he made about such a
  relationship was a figment of his imagination?
  A. Must have been.
  THE CHAIRMAN: Apart from a kiss and a cuddle?
  A. Sorry.

.                        P-15464                    COOKE

  MR. TREVERTON-JONES: That was Mr. ********, I think
  you said you had a kiss and cuddle with, wasn’t it?
  A. Yes.
  THE CHAIRMAN: I see.
  MR. TREVERTON-JONES: I understand your evidence to be
  that you had no sexual relationship of any type with
  *******?
  A. I didn’t, no.
  Q. Would he ever have been naked in your bed, Mr.
  Cooke?
  A. No.
  Q. You see, Mr. Stephens told us that he saw you naked
  in bed, or he recorded in his diary that he had seen
  you naked in bed with ******.  That is a figment
  of his imagination, is it?
  A. Yes, it must be.
  Q. Can we then come to deal with your time at Bryn
  Alyn?
  A. Okay.

Almost Identical Events

            MR. KING: Just let me move on to one or two short
            matters, please.  The Darren Laverty incident: with
            Mr. Laverty says and what you say is almost identical
            save for one thing, the brush. You agree with
            everything else he says about the incident, don’t you?
            The boys and girls were out, they had been drinking,
            they were merry, they shouldn’t have been there, you
            came on the scene ‑ that’s the true picture, isn’t it?
            A. Yes, and I was very brave that night for going down
            there.  I put myself at considerable risk.
            Q. And the only difference between you is he says
            clocked him one with the brush?
            A. I’m pretty sure that Darren Laverty wouldn’t stand
            there and wait for me to hit him with a brush on a
            dark evening in November.  If I could actually hit
            Darren Laverty with a brush on his head I would be in
            some olympic event.  I couldn’t see, let alone hit him
            with a brush.
            Q. You say you wouldn’t want Peter Wynne in the same
            class as a class of house boys?
            A. No, it’s not that I didn’t want Peter Wynne, he
            wasn’t regarded as suitable to be in my class with
            young boys.
            Q. Was he a very disruptive boy, Peter Wynne?
            A. He was very disruptive but he was older than the
            boys that I had.
            Q. Was he a damn nuisance?

            .                        P‑7883                     HURST


            A. He could be, but so could many others.
            Q. How did you know he was a damn nuisance?  Did you
            have particular experience of it?
            A. I took him to the youth club, sir.
            Q. Did you have experience of his being a damn
            nuisance?
            A. I think I had to warn him once or twice about his
            behaviour.
            Q. What sort of things?
            A. That if he didn’t stop swearing or if his behaviour
            wasn’t satisfactory in the youth club I would stop
            taking him.
            Q. Because it is a fact, isn’t it, that on occasion
            these boys would get completely on your nerves,
            wouldn’t they?


            A. Certainly not.

Tuesday, 23rd September 1997
   THE CHAIRMAN: Mr. Knifton, before you make your
   application, the Tribunal has been considering the
   application of Mr. John Allen, that there should be a
   recommendation that his costs should be met out of
   public funds.  The matter was heard before when we
   were dissatisfied with the evidence before us.  Since
   then we have received an affidavit from Mr. Allen,
  dealing with all his alleged assets and we have
  reached the conclusion that he has no funds to support
  legal representation.  We propose to recommend,
  therefore, that the costs of his representation should
  be met out of public funds.
_______________________________________________

Who’s Jones I wonder?
THE CHAIRMAN: Yes.  That’s exactly where I certainly
  part company from you because if the evidence that he
  is seriously mentally affected and has lied in the
  past, then I don’t think he is the calibre of witness
  that this Tribunal should be hearing with a view to
  reaching any positive conclusions about it.
  MR. HUGHES:    Sir, may I read out the explanation he
  gave to the police for lying?
  THE CHAIRMAN: Yes.
  MR. HUGHES: What he said was this.  In answer to the
  question, “Why have you done that?”  “I wanted someone
  to pay.”  Jones went on to say  (Jones was the name he
  was then using) that he’d had been abused at other
  establishments and by other persons.  He made the
  false Criminal Injuries Compensation Board claim
  against John Allen in a misguided attempt to get
  compensation from someone.  He told the officer that
  he had made a false complaint against John Allen a

next day follow on

  Bryn Alyn because he knew ex-residents of Bryn Alyn
  who had been abused by John Allen or, so they told
  him.  From speaking to them he had gained sufficient
  knowledge to make a convincing account of abuse at
  Bryn Alyn.  He was not prepared to name the ex-
  resident he had spoken to.  Jones said he was not sure
  about his motives at the time.

____________________________________________________

Evidence from Staff member about Peter Howarth who died in jail.
MR PETER HOWARTH

NAME: GRAHAM BRINLEY REES

AGE / DATE OF BIRTH: 52
13. I thought that Peter Howarth was a very down to
earth character, he had very strong views and believed
in ‘calling a spade a spade’. I considered him to be
very astute when dealing with the boys and of tenant a
time of crisis he could get a boy to ‘open up’.
14. l am aware that Peter Howarth operated a ‘flat
list’. l understood that the list carried certain
risks but I could also see there were benefits. The
flat list provided them with an opportunity to leave
behind the routines of the school. There was always a
certain amount of showing off, bragging and innuendo
amongst the boys who were the list, as is normal in
such circumstances. Some of this was sexual but I
considered it to be within acceptable parameter and
was not a cause for concern. Many of the staff were
aware of the potential risks of the flat list but they
also appreciated the benefits it had on the boys
development. I was not aware of anything untoward
going on in Peter Howarth’s flat. Peter Howarth was a
very keen golfer and he took the time to teach my son
how to play. My son tells me he thoroughly enjoyed the
tuition.

______________________________________________

MR. LEVER: Sir, I wonder if I can assist? I have read
those pages and I can certainly say in relation to the
terms of reference of this Tribunal they add nothing
so far as the Bryn Alyn homes are concerned. It is by
way of effectively an autobiography throughout his
whole time in care and deals with many aspects the
Tribunal is not concerned with.
Sir, I simply register one concern, which in
fact, you sir, have I believe, understood, that there
are no direct allegations made against the Bryn Alyn
home or the owner by Christopher Johns.
THE CHAIRMAN: On the contrary, the inference is that
he was so pleased with it that he arranged for his two
brothers to be there and he himself was employed there
for a short time.
MR. LEVER: Sir, that is right. If there is to be
evidence given, and he is keen to give evidence, the
inference my learned friend is drawing simply may be
this inference that in some way he holds someone
responsible for the death of his brother Adrian in a
fire in Brighton and also the death by suicide of
another brother, Leander Johns.

             

About DR Laverty

Just me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

